We are your committee: we are here to make Southern the best possible place to experience and enjoy swimming (and all aquatic sports!). Behind the scenes there is important work that needs constant attention and we have very experienced and skilled people for that. Front and centre are The Coaches. Our undisputed rockstars: these are the guys who develop our talented swimmers to be the best they can be; sometimes that's top-level competitive swimmers, but it might be triathlon, open water, Iron Man, or pure leisure. 

The Committee is full of listeners: when you speak, we listen, hear and understand.

Committee Members

  • Mr Ian Harrop
    Ian Harrop

  • Mrs Angela Katz
    Angela Katz
    Vice Chairman

  • Mr Alan Wignall
    Alan Wignall
    Head Coach & Committee Member

  • Mrs Louise Shaw
    Louise Shaw

  • Mrs Meda Humphrey
    Meda Humphrey
    Membership secretary

  • Mrs Stella Watterson
    Stella Watterson
    Committee Member

  • Mrs Dawn Marshall
    Dawn Marshall
    Committee Member

  • Mrs karen drysdale
    karen drysdale
    Committee Member

Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you! Please contact us with any questions.

Send Enquiry

© 2020 - 2021 Southern Amateur Swimming Club - Southern Sharks. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by GroupBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Mr Richard Turnbull